Category Archives: Uncategorized

Vietnam air freight on attractive terms

Did you know that we have established our own route management team for Vietnam at our Stuttgart location? Specialized knowledge of country-specific processes and conditions is essential for you and us when it comes to developing successful logistics solutions for Vietnam. With our own air freight consolidation center in Cargo City Süd at Frankfurt Airport, we can [...]

Brexit - what will change in 2022

New Brexit regulations will come into force on January 1 and July 1, 2022. We will inform you briefly and concisely about the changes. Did you actually know that we also have our own warehouse and office in London. Get in contact with our team: info.LHR@quick-cargo-service.co.uk Tel. +44 (0) 1753 681900. From January 1st, 2022 The […]

Africa transports with Quick-Cargo-Service

Did you know that global transports to Africa have increased by over 34 percent compared to the previous year? This makes Africa an extremely important growth engine for logistics after Latin America (36,8 percent). Africa - transports of all sizes

Air freight USA - one of our core markets

Since Quick Cargo Service was founded 46 years ago, the United States of America has been one of the three most important transcontinental markets in the world and one of the company's core markets. Regardless of all the challenges that have arisen in the meantime as a result of the pandemic, the forecasts for further economic growth are extremely positive. Therefore, Quick Cargo Service will continue its activities in the market [...]

Generation handover at the Munich branch

Long-standing Munich branch manager Willi Racz is retiring After more than 32 years, our branch manager Willi Racz retired last Friday. He was an old school thoroughbred haulier. Nothing was too difficult for him, with Willi a very good employee is going into well-deserved retirement. We wish him a great evening of his life [...]

New office in Leipzig

Under the management of the experienced logistics expert Robert Weckwerth, who is currently responsible for the two offices in Berlin, Quick Cargo Service is setting up its own branch on August 1st directly at Leipzig Airport. Quick Cargo Service is thus following its strategy of constant and close-knit network development. Throughout Germany, the company now has 12 offices of its own (Frankfurt, [...]

Quick Cargo Service expands its management team

The long-established IATA shipping company Quick Cargo Service used the Corona period to strategically reposition itself and set up a team of directors. In the future, the management of Quick Cargo Service will consist of a total of seven members: Stephan Haltmayer, CEO, Dr. Jennifer Melnyk, Director Finance, Nico Haltmayer, Director Sales & Business Development, Heidi Haltmayer, Director Administration & Marketing, Markus Klein, [...]

Market Situation Logistics: Strong first half of the year for air and ocean freight

According to a survey by the global consulting firm PwC, the first half of the year was very successful in logistics. Air freight and container shipping looked back on a particularly strong first half of the year, and courier and parcel services also benefited from the rise in online trade during the crisis. As a result, there were significantly more mergers globally in the first half of 2021 [...]

Our aerospace logistics service for the returning travel sector

 Corona is still changing people's everyday lives, and travel and entry restrictions still apply. The summer holidays are approaching and with it the main travel season in Europe. At the airports in Germany, preparations are currently underway for increased tourist traffic. For example, at Frankfurt Airport, Terminal 2 is to be reopened there in June, a sign of the restart. [...]

Kategorie Archiv: Uncategorized

Blocked Space Sao Paulo – Luftfracht Südamerika

Quick Cargo Service ist Ihr Experte für Import und Exporttransporte via Luftfracht nach Südamerika (Lateinamerika). Mit einem eigenen Luftfracht Consolidation Center am Flughafen Frankfurt können wir den stark angestiegenen Bedarf an Sammelverkehren nach Südamerika optimal abwickeln. Derzeit haben wir ein sehr attraktives Angebot nach Brasilien! Quick Cargo Service hat einen erweiterten Blockspace-Vertrag für Sao Paulo […]

Luftfracht USA – einer unserer Kernmärkte

Seit Gründung von Quick Cargo Service vor 46 Jahren zählen die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika zu den drei wichtigsten transkontinentalen Märkten der Welt und auch zu einer der Kernmärkte des Unternehmens. Ungeachtet aller zwischenzeitlich pandemiebedingt entstandenen Herausforderungen sind die Prognosen für weiteres Wirtschaftswachstum äußerst positiv. Daher wird Quick Cargo Service seine Aktivitäten in dem Markt […]

Vietnam Luftfracht zu attraktiven Konditionen

Wussten Sie schon, dass wir ein eigenes Route-Management Team für Vietnam an unserem Standort Stuttgart etabliert haben? Spezialwissen über landesspezifische Prozesse und Gegebenheiten sind essentiell für Sie und uns,  wenn es darum geht,  erfolgreiche Logistiklösungen für Vietnam zu entwickeln. Mit einem eigenen Luftfracht Consolidation Center in der Cargo City Süd am Frankfurter Flughafen können wir […]

Brexit – was ändert sich 2022

Zum 1. Januar und zum 1. Juli 2022 treten neue Brexit Regularien in Kraft. Wir informieren Sie kurz und knapp über die Änderungen Wussten Sie eigentlich, dass auch wir  ein eigenes Lager und Büro in London haben. Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit unserem Team auf: info.LHR@quick-cargo-service.co.uk Tel. + 44 (0)1753 681900. Ab 1. Januar 2022 Das […]

Afrika Transporte mit Quick-Cargo-Service

Wussten Sie, dass weltweit die Transporte nach Afrika um über 34 Prozent im Vergleich zum Vorjahr zugenommen haben? Damit ist Afrika nach Lateinamerika (36,8 Prozent) ein extrem wichtiger Wachstumsmotor für die Logistik. Afrika –Transporte jeglicher Größenordnung

Generationswechsel in der Niederlassung München

Langjähriger  Münchner Niederlassungsleiter Willi Racz geht in den Ruhestand Nach mehr als 32 Jahren ist unser Niederlassungsleiter Willi Racz am vergangenen Freitag in den Ruhestand gegangen. Er war ein Vollblutspediteur der alten Schule. Nichts war ihm zu schwer, mit Willi geht ein sehr guter Mitarbeiter in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand. Wir wünschen ihm einen tollen Lebensabend […]

Neue Niederlassung in Leipzig

Unter der Leitung des erfahrenen Logistik-Experten Robert Weckwerth, der derzeit schon die beiden Büros in Berlin verantwortet baut Quick Cargo Service zum 1. August  eine eigene Dependenz direkt am Flughafen in Leipzig auf.  Quick Cargo Service folgt damit seiner Strategie des stetigen und engmaschigem Netzwerkaufbaus. Deutschlandweit ist das Unternehmen nun mit 12 eigenen Büros (Frankfurt, […]

Quick Cargo Service erweitert die Geschäftsführung

Die langjährig etablierte IATA-Spedition Quick Cargo Service hat die Corona-Zeit genutzt um sich strategisch neu aufzustellen und ein Direktoren-Team einzurichten. Die Unternehmensführung der Quick Cargo Service besteht künftig aus insgesamt sieben Mitgliedern: Stephan Haltmayer, CEO, Dr. Jennifer Melnyk, Director Finance, Nico Haltmayer, Director Sales & Business Development, Heidi Haltmayer, Director Adminstration & Marketing, Markus Klein, […]

Marktlage Logistik: Starkes erstes halbes Jahr für die Luft-und Seefracht

Laut einer Umfrage des weltweit tätigen Beratungsunternehmen PwC war das erste Halbjahr in der Logistik sehr erfolgreich. Luftfracht und Containerschifffahrt blickten auf ein besonders starkes erstes Halbjahr zurück und auch die Kurier- und Paketdienste hätten in der Krise vom anziehenden Onlinehandel profitiert. Dadurch folgend habe es im ersten Halbjahr 2021 global wieder deutlich mehr Fusionen […]

Unser Aerospace Logistik Service für den Rückkehr der Reisebranche

 Noch verändert Corona den Alltag der Menschen, noch gelten Reise- und Einreisebeschränkungen. Die Sommerferien rücken näher und damit auch die Hauptreisezeit in Europa. An den Flughäfen in Deutschland laufen derzeit die Vorbereitungen auf stärkeren Reiseverkehr. So, z.B. auch am Frankfurter Flughafen, dort soll im Juni wieder Terminal 2 eröffnet werden ein Zeichen für den Wiederbeginn. […]